Shojo Jidai – GENIE-US! ^^

2010/08/27 at 9:59 am | Posted in SNSD/Girls' Generation | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

~ZUCCHINI NARU WA!~

I can’t help it! I just listened to the Japanese Version of Genie sooooooo many times – and I always smile when they say (apparently) “Suki ni Naru wa” because it sounds like…..you guessed it! “ZUCCHINI NARU WA!”
I am so so so impressed by the Japanese Version – it flows just as well as the original and PV is OUTSTANDING (except maybe for the cheap solo parts in front of those poorly coloured backgrounds) but the Circus tent and the t.v backgrounds were well…GENIE-US! Plus – is it just me or have all them – grown up? I was SHOCKED when I saw YOONA at 0:53 of the video and Seohyun! OMG! JESSICA! OMG! TAEYEON OMG! What happened! The only ones who look normal and maybe not so OMG are Yuri and Sooyoung. Hey! Did anyone notice something different about Tiffany? The RDR Taeyeon doesn’t suit her that much – her face looks too round like Kana’s. Oh well – it’s still good!

What do I think of them debuting in Japan? I LOVE IT! But I start thinking the same thing I thought when 4Minute and KARA debuted – JAPAN! LEARN A LESSON! I watched a video where this dude said that the J-people are impressed that K-Pop stars train alot before debuting – and that along with their music attracts them. Sure J-pop stars may train too, but it doesn’t seem to show! And I am SICK of these 48 member idol groups who – I’m sorry if I offend anyone – CANNOT HARMONIZE! They’re just too high~ pitched, and always have songs that sound the same, and try to be all KAWAII~ I have not seen or heard a GOOD, SEXY Japanese girl group EVER! Maybe that’s why Korea’s sending their stars (esp girls) to Japan – they probably had too much competition in Korea, and can bring something NEW to Japan! I MEAN COME ON JAPAN! Naked Boyz – 44 members aged 17 to 30! 30!!!!!!!!! in a boyband! I hate it!!!!!!!!!!! Also, K-pop stars are so well-groomed – e.g their TEETH are perfect, sure they have plastic surgery done, but they’re still beautiful(yes, even the guys *ahem* JAEJOONG!), and they know how to dance and sing and their videos are more high budget and well initiated! WHY JAPAN WHY! The more I think about it, the more depressed I get, but luckily, I have Kuu-chan, Ayu, and Namie to make me happy again. So now  – I’m waiting for KISS&KISS to debut – they actually look better, but the preview leaves me uncertain – since it sounds same old same old J-POP idol group! GAH! I’m angry now! JAPAN needs good BOY/GIRL bands! DO IT BEFORE THE CRAZE FINISHES AND KOREA GETS ALL THE ADVANTAGES! *pretends there is a J-Music Minister who heard the plead*

Wooh! So getting back to SNSD/Shoujo Jidai/Girls’ Generation (Oh noes! They have 3 names too! ^^) – the Japanese debut was….
say it with me

GENIE-US!

and I wish them good luck in Japan
and I also wish that Japan pull up its socks!

That’s about it!

Jaa! Mata Ne~

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. this is awesome man


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

