[Single] Tohoshinki – 時ヲ止メテ

2010/03/26 at 5:46 pm | Posted in Tohoshinki/DBSK | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

WOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes! My Loves are back! And my love for them has reached whole new levels! Oh! How I have missed these angels! I don’t care if they sing in Japanese or Korean or……..Swahili if they have to….If it’s DBSK/Tohoshinki…..I’M LOVING THEM ALL THE WAY! XD

I think I’m high on DBSK (I’ll call them that for now because “Tohoshinki is too kickass long to write everytime =P) I always love to express my undying lov-OBSESSION for Junsu. I have to admit I have bias towards him, so no matter what he does, be it the stupid-est thing in the world, in my eyes, he’ll be the CUTEST thing in the WORLD! ……It must be nice to be them ^.^ Crazy fangirls’ goggly eyes fixed on their O-so-perfect faces!

Release Date: 24/03/2010 (D/M/Y)

時ヲ止メテToki Wo Tomete–  –Stop the time- Has to be one of the most perfect ballads to listen to at night – plug in your head/ear phones and block out the sound from outside and LISTEN…..just listen to their AMAZING voices. The song was originally placed as the 7th track on their -BEST SELECTION 2010- album, and we fell in love with it as soon as we heard Jejung’s B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L voice in the first verse, followed by JUNSU! =D. But song details aside, their vocals have really improved since -Hug- which seems like such a long time back even though we just got the audio, but alas! YOUTUBE keeps time at PAUSE and watching the guys’ baby faces makes us……..*sob*. Their vocals have never failed to impress ANYONE! And, even though the chorus is repeated about 4 times in the song, It gets more and more powerful EACH FRICKIN’ TIME! AND Jejung’s HIIIIIIIGH Note in the end is an amazing way to end the song! I always skip to that part first and then the rest of the song. WOOOH! GAWD! I LOVE THESE GUYS SO MUCH!

CHECKMATE -Solo>Yunho- OHHHHHHHHH YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! WHERE WOULD WE BE WITHOUT YUNHO!? WHAT WOULD WE DO WITHOUT YUNHO!? This song is many things and one of those things is…ADDICTIVE! From the very first beats, one gets HOOKED on to this song and seriously, I did NOT feel like letting go! It’s like a fresh new start from 時ヲ止メテ. GO GO YUNHO! With falsettos like “Stand by Meeeeeeeeeee“, and lines like “Oh! Now,never,stop come closer to me my sexy lady“….this song is like one huge seduction campaign! OOOOOOOOOOOOOH! Yunho’s turned into some kind of Michael Jackson/Justin Timberlake person, like a Justin Jackson or something! Which is funny because if one gets the time to read the comments on this song, which we ironically did, ALOT of people diss Yunho for not being able to sing well…to which we including all Yunho fans respond…WHAT THE $%^&-ing $^%# did you SAY! Yunho can’t sing? Sure, even we admit that he is not the BEST singer out there, but his ballads, and songs like CHECKMATE remind us that he is NO LESS! His Voice is HOT! HE is HOT!  Just look at him! People shouldn’t go around saying he’s a bad singer by comparing him to his bandmates. He’s no Jejung, or Junsu, but he’s got his own style and way of singing. They’re all in different categories of the SAME level! And he should be respected for what he does! AM I RIGHT?

Well, it has almost always been impossible to get a single without a remix, but I haven’t really found the will to listen to it….so NO! NO! NO remix for now, I’ll just stick with the original because every time I listen to the remix, I lose a bit of my love for the original, and 時ヲ止メテ is definitely NOT a song to lose love of!

To conclude –

OMG! TOHOSHINKI/DBSK/ANY OTHER NAME IN ANY OTHER LANGUAGE – IS WOOOOOOOH! WE LOVE THEM TO LITTLE TINY PIECES THAT EVENTUALLY BECOME IMPOSSIBLE TO PICK UP! BECAUSE THEY ARE UN-PICK…ABLE? XP! (THAT BACK FIRED!) BUT WHO CARES!? ALL WE KNOW IS THAT THESE GUYS ARE SO AMAZING AND WE DROOL OVER THEM EVERY SINGLE TIME! ALWAYS KEEP THE FAITH GUYS! WE LOVE YOU!

Heck! These songs are sooooooo good – even the instrumentals sound amazing!

Rating: Is it not obvious? 5/5 ALL THE WAY!

Extra Info. of the one and ONLY JUNSU!: NEW SINGLE RELEASING IN MAY! YAYS! CAN’T WAIT!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey there! I really like you blog, so much color! Yaaay!

    I haven’t listened to this yet, because I’m not joking, there are just too many things coming out right now! I’ll get around to it though. I looooooved Break Out, their last single. Tohoshinki rarely disappoints me. <3

    • Thanks! =D And yes you’re right! THSK has rarely EVER disappointed….practically ANYONE! YAY! ALWAYS KEEP THE FAITH!


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

